Human Resources

Personal Service

We strive to employ and maintain a workforce with both professional expertise and personal communications skills. And because our staff are hand picked and highly qualified you can have complete confidence in the quality of every stage of our services to you – from the first computer drawing to the final handshake at delivery.

Employees

Executive Board

 

Sigurður Sigurðsson, CEO

s.sigurdsson@jardboranir.is    Tel: +354 5855554

Guðjón Ásmundsson, CFO

gudjon@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5299

Gunnar Freyr Guðmundsson, COO

gunnar@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 5855258

Torfi Pálsson, Director Human resources

torfip@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5290

Vilhjálmur Gudmundsson, Director Marketing and Sales

vilhjalmur@iceland-drilling.com  Tel +354 585 5410

Erlingur E. Jónasson,  QHSE

erlingur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5525

Head office

Petur Gudmundsson, Procurement

petur@jardboranir.is    Tel: +354 5855229

Auður Jónasdóttir, Procurement

audur@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5228  

Garðar Sigurjónsson, Sales and marketing

gardars@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5222 

Kristín Þorvaldsdóttir, Accounting

kristin@iceland-drilling.com   Tel: +354 585 5284

Hulda Blöndal, Accounting

hulda@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5212 

Steinunn Þórketilsdóttir, Accounting

steinunn@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5288  

 

Operations

Bjarni Guðmundsson, Drilling Specialist

bjarni@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 5855235

Bruce Gatherer, Drilling Specialist

bruce@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5286

Jón Árni Jónsson, Project Manager

jonarni@jardboranir.is  Tel +354 585 5215

Birgir Þór Birgisson,  Project Manager

helgavala@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5223

Helga Vala Jónsdóttir,  Project Manager

birgir@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5278

Gunnlaugur Már Sigurðsson,  Project Manager

gunnlaugur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5231

Viglundur Þórðarson,  Project Manager

viglundur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5238

Kristján Kristinsson,  Project Manager

kristjan@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5266

Sveinbjörn Bjarnason,  Project Manager

sveinbjornb@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5242

Alister Willis,  Project Manager

alister@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5223

Job Application

We have our own job application page where you can apply for a position with us.

The company policy on PERSONAL DATA  (Click here English)

Reglur félagsins á íslensku um verndum PERSÓNUUPPLÝSINGA  (Click here for Icelandic text)

QHSE Iceland Drilling

Employment Policy

IDC´s success continues to depend on our people. Our performance must match our promises – first time and every time – which requires absolute dedication to understanding and fulfilling our customers´ needs with the appropriate mix of expertise, price, service and personal care.