Iceland Drilling has over 70 years of experience in

High temperature deep geothermal drilling

Currently operating in: Iceland, St. Vincent, and Djbouti
Recent Projects: New Zealand, Montserrat
Other Projects: Azores, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, UK,  Phillipenes, Nicaragua, Dominica

Business Area

Iceland Drilling Company Ltd (IDC) is a leading high technical company in the field of high temperature deep geothermal drilling and has many decades of experience in both high and low temperature drilling. The company operates internationally, and possesses a fleet of new hydraulic rigs and modern drilling equipment that can be transferred swiftly from one part of the world to another.The company has well-grounded expertise in international deep drilling projects, with a record of several hundred high temperature geothermal wells.

Operation

Drilled over 300 deep wells in the last 10 years.
Drilled over 400 deep wells since 1970.

RIGS

IDC's rigs are new and modern
IDC's rigs are automatic for safe and efficient operation
IDC's rigs are maintained to highest standard
IDC's rigs are specially designed for geothermal drilling
IDC's rigs have history working in harsh situation in snow and
minus degrees

Operation Countries

Currently operating in Iceland, St. Vincent, and Djibouti
Recent projects in New Zealand, Dominica,Montserrat, and Nicaragua
Licensed drilling operator in Indonesia under the name PT Iceland Drilling Indonesia.

Organization Chart

Board of Directors

 

Ólafur Þór Jóhannesson, Chairman

Hilmar Ágústsson

Baldvin Þorsteinsson

Eva Bryndís Helgadóttir

Guðlaug Sigurðardóttir

 

Executive Board

 

Sigurður Sigurðsson, CEO

s.sigurdsson@jardboranir.is    Tel: +354 5855554

Guðjón Ásmundsson, CFO

gudjon@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5299

Gunnar Freyr Guðmundsson, COO

gunnar@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 5855258

Torfi Pálsson, Director Human resources

torfip@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5290

Vilhjálmur Gudmundsson, Director Marketing and Sales

vilhjalmur@iceland-drilling.com  Tel +354 585 5410

Erlingur E. Jónasson,  QHSE

erlingur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5525

Head office

Petur Gudmundsson, Procurement

petur@jardboranir.is    Tel: +354 5855229

Auður Jónasdóttir, Procurement

audur@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5228  

Garðar Sigurjónsson, Sales and marketing

gardars@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5222 

Kristín Þorvaldsdóttir, Accounting

kristin@iceland-drilling.com   Tel: +354 585 5284

Hulda Blöndal, Accounting

hulda@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5212 

Steinunn Þórketilsdóttir, Accounting

steinunn@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5288  

Sigríður Jónsdóttir, Salaries clerk

sigridur@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5289  

 

Operations

Bjarni Guðmundsson, Drilling Specialist

bjarni@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 5855235

Bruce Gatherer, Drilling Specialist

bruce@jardboranir.is   Tel: +354 585 5286

Jón Árni Jónsson, Project Manager

jonarni@jardboranir.is  Tel +354 585 5215

Birgir Þór Birgisson,  Project Manager

birgir@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5223

Helga Vala Jónsdóttir,  Project Manager

helgavala@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5278

Gunnlaugur Már Sigurðsson,  Project Manager

gunnlaugur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5231

Viglundur Þórðarson,  Project Manager

viglundur@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5238

Kristján Kristinsson,  Project Manager

kristjan@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5266

Sveinbjörn Bjarnason,  Project Manager

sveinbjornb@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5242

Þórir Sveinbjörnsson,  Project Manager

thorir.sveinbjornsson@jardboranir.is  Tel: 

Alister Willis,  Project Manager

alister@jardboranir.is  Tel: +354 585 5223

Reliable Service

IDC has a good mix of crews with experience on its rigs and in drilling for geothermal

Decades of Experience

Over 70 years of experience in Geothermlal Drilling

Integrated service

IDC offer integrated project service